Staff Schedule Tab Overivew

The Staff schedule tab allows you to view your staff schedule and, as an admin, allows you to see what the business has made in the selected date range or how much the Staff have made over the selected date range. You can do this by Staff members individually or as a whole by adjusting the ‘Select a Staff Member’ dropdown.

This example shows an Admin looking at Prices Earned by the Business, and looking at ‘All Staff’. The categories shown are:

  • Staff Name
  • Date of Visit
  • Timeblock
  • Client
  • Service
  • Price – How much you’re charging the Client
  • Staff Rate – How much your paying the Sitter
  • Business Rate – What’s left over from the Price, for Business Profit
  • Staff Rate % – The percentage of the Price that they’re collecting.
  • Manage – This allows you drop directly into an appointment, to make a change to prices or sitter assignment.

To look at a specific Sitter, just select their name from the drop down menu and click ‘Refresh’.

Those staff with visits in the specified time range will have a dollar amount in parentheses next to their name. This amount will be either the total of their visits in the range as earned by the Business, or as earned as a Staff, depending on your selection at the top. When you select a staff member’s name their schedule will appear for the specified range.

Vendor Bills:

You can create Vendor Bills on the Staff Schedule page as well, to send over to QBO for their payroll program. Vendor Bills will send over ALL information, regardless of if the visit is complete or not.

To create a vendor bill, you must have ‘Show Prices Earned by Staff’ selected, and must select each sitter individually. You will see the ‘Create Vendor Bill’ button, which will create the bill and put it in the QB Trans tab to automatically move into Quickbooks Online.

Sitter Time Off Schedule: 

At the top of the Staff Schedule page, there is a link to the ‘Sitter Time Off Schedule’. This schedule will default to a week, though you can change it, and show you every sitter’s availability, collectively.

Clicking on a Staff members name will bring up that Staff Profile, allowing you to scroll down to the Staff members’ exception hours for a full list of their requested time off. You can also get to this page via the ‘Reports‘ Tab.


FAQ:

Do Staff Members have a schedule tab?

Yes they do. You can find out all about it here, in our IC Guide to PPS.

How do I tell if a visit is marked as complete?

On each visit, there is a round colored icon with a check mark in it.  A red check mark means the visit has not been completed, while a green check mark means the visit has been completed.

What's with the Colored Boxes and icons I see around visits on this page?

This is to help you and your sitters more easily identify where a visit falls in its sequence.

All the icons you may see here have a meaning.

  • A green vertical bar along the left side of the service indicates that the appointment has been approved.
  • A red vertical bar along the left side of the service indicates that the appointment has not yet been approved.
  • A green checkmark means the appointment has been completed and marked as completed by the staff member.
  • A red checkmark means the appointment has not been marked as completed by the staff member.
  • A blue i icon is a link to the client’s printable profile information.
  • A green box around a service indicates that this is the first visit within the scheduled appointment. A double box around a service indicates that this is the first and last visit within the appointment (only one visit was scheduled).
  • A red box around a service indicates that this is the last day or visit within the scheduled appointment. If you have two visits on the last day, each will come with its own red box.
  • A clock with a box to the right is a tool that can be used by either the administrator or the sitters – whichever is suitable for your company. Enter a time here for the visit to be completed. An administrator can place a specific time in this box for the visit to be completed – staff will then see the time for the visit to be completed. If a time is saved for a service within the “Client Default” area of the client profile, this time field will automatically be populated for the associated services.
Updated on June 8, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!
CONTACT SUPPORT