Welcome to your new work tool! This guide will help you navigate through the Power Pet Sitter software. Some features that are covered here may not be available to you, based on what an individual business wants to provide to the clients.
You can download a copy of this manual here:
If this is your first time logging in as a newly registering sitter, please click on your name in the upper right hand corner and select ‘Profile’ to set up your basic information.
Your Landing Page
Once you’ve successfully logged in, you’ll see you home landing page. This page will show you all the visits you’ve got coming up as well as allow you to see Pet information, Custom questions and Visit details.
You can choose between a list view or a Calendar view by toggling the button provided at the top of the screen.
Let’s go over some of the Icons you will see:
This icon indicates this is the first visit of the appointment. If there are first time tasks that need to be done when seeing a client, this will help you be aware of that first visit.
This icon indicates this is the last visit of the appointment. If there are end appointment tasks that need to be done when seeing a client, this will help you be aware of the last visit in the appointment.
Once you’ve checked in, a timer will start to run for your elasped time. This connects with the notifications businesses can enable for Visits not Checked into or Completed by a timeblock.
Should you need to undo the check in, tap ‘Undo Check-in’ and confirm that choice.
If the business you’re working for has Chat enabled, you will see this chat icon. Tapping on it will bring up a chat window that you can upload pictures into. You can only chat in current or past visits, up to 30 days.
This icon indicates that there is an unread chat on a visit. Tapping it will bring up the chat window.
You will also see a Notification Bell. If the business you’re working with does not allow or use our Chat feature, you can disregard it. If the business you’re working with does, you will be able to track your chat conversations and see your notifications easily. You can find all the Chat information in the Chat section of this manual.
Viewing Visit details and what you can see
If you click on ‘View Summary’, you will see all the expanded Client information. This includes:
- The pets receiving the service and which one
- Client’s Address
- Client’s phone number
- Client’s access and alarm codes
- Specific Appointment notes.
To View Pet Details or Client Custom Questions, click the stacked dot Icon and select either one. If you click ‘View Pets’, you will go to the Client’s Pet Page and see all their animals. Simply select the one you want more information on to see its full profile, including Vets, medications, vaccinations, and any pet Questions that have been set up by the business
If you click ‘View Client Questions’, you will see any Client Questions set by the business and the Client’s answer if one has been given.
Checking in and Marking Visits as Complete
To check in, just click the ‘Check in’ button.
This will start a timer and collect your GPS location if you have set your device to allow it. Power Pet Sitter will never collect your GPS/Location information without your permission. Once you have checked in, you will see the time elapsed, as well as an option to Undo your check in.
Hitting ‘Check out’ will mark the visit as complete and send an email of completion to the Client, along with the GPS information collected, if it has been. This information will also be visible on the Completed Visits Report, to the administrators and managers of a business.
If the business you are working for does not require check in and does not have it enabled, you will see a ‘Mark Complete’ button instead. When you click on it, you will get a pop up asking you if you are sure.
Marking a visit off as complete will not send an email to the client.
If the business you are working with has the option enabled, you will be able to Chat with the clients you are serving. Use the icon above to open a Visit Specific Chat to your client. You can also upload pictures from your computer or phone into these chat messages for Clients to see! All conversations are recorded in the ‘Conversation Report’, as seen by Admin’s and Managers.
This icon will show on visits that have an unread chat. Chats will be listed in the notification menu for ease of access. You will see a Notification Bell next to your Sitter Icon.
Clicking on this notification will take you to the details of the appropriate appointment. Locate the Unread chat icon and tap it to see your message and reply. Timestamps will show in the recipients time zone, as set in your profile.
You can only chat on current or past visits, up to 30 days. This rule is the same for Clients.
Opting In to Text notifications of messages:
When a Sitter or Client responds to a chat from inside the software, they can receive a text message to a specified phone number, alerting them on their mobile device that they’ve got a new message! Each profile will have an Opt-in option, and prompt you for the appropriate number to send the messages to.
All texts will come from this number: (571) 322-8332
Simply click edit to edit or add any information:
- First name, last name – entered when you registered
- Display name – how you’d like clients and Admin to see your name, useful if you do not go by your full first name!
- Email address – Also your username; this is where all notifications, nightly schedules and summaries will be sent
- Tag Line – Viewable by business when a sitter is connected to our Sitter Search (Coming soon!)
- Phone numbers – You can add as many as needed
- Time Zone – Indicates what time zone you’re in, for activity log and notification purposes.
- SMS Text Messaging Opt-in/out Flag and Notification Number
Coverage Area indicates how many miles you will travel outside of your ‘home base’ zipcode so that business owners can see your travel range.
Enter a start date and time, as well as an end date and time. You can add specificity about why you’re out those hours in the notes section.
If you are out for the whole day, select ‘All Day?’ and you will only be asked for a start date and end date.
Ratings and Reviews
Clients will be able to rate and review your services after each service if they would like. Those rates and reviews will show here as well as provide an average star rating that is viewable by you as well as the Administrators.
Update Username/Email or Password
If you ever need to update your email address, which is your username, or your password, you can do so here.
When you update your email address, the system will send a verification email to the new address and the change will only be officially made once that new address is verified.
You will only be allowed to view and edit Clients that you are marked as Primary or Secondary Sitter for. If you need to look up a client to verify their desired parking location or view any other information, you can search for them by using this page. You can:
- View their profile
- View their Pets
- View their Key page – this will only show you who currently owns the listed keys on file. This page is read-only, regardless of sitter position.
Service Summary Report
If the business you work for has you submit a service Summary Report for Payroll purposes, you will be able to find and export your payroll report for a date range from this page. Enter in your date range into the search filter to get more than the default current week. This report runs based on the actual visit date and completed status and will detail out the service rendered, how much you earned off the service and any tips allotted to you.
All reports are exported into a CSV.