This guide is for Administrators and Managers.
Finding the appointment
Whenever a client schedules an appointment, the business email address is sent an Appointment Summary. That summary includes a ‘Manage Appointment’ button. Clicking on the provided button will open a new tab and redirect you to that appointment.
You will also see the appointment displayed on your landing page when you login to the software.
There are three tasks that need to be done for an appointment to be considered fully managed. These tasks are:
- Assign Sitters – Appointments cannot be approved unless there are sitters assigned to every visit.
- Payment – Appointments cannot be charged or marked as paid unless they are approved.
- Email – Allows you to send out Confirmation emails and easily see if this step has been completed.
As you complete each task, the corresponding tile will change to indicate that you have.
To assign Sitters
Click on ‘Assign Sitter’ – this will take you to the sitter assignment page. This page is also where you can see the notes left on the appointment by the client or add an Admin note. Client notes are seen by Sitter’s in their visit instances.
Click on ‘Select Sitter’ to see the sitter’s available to be assigned. If a non-primary or secondary sitter does not have a rate set for a service, they will not show in this list. Primary and Secondary sitters will be listed as ‘Preferred Sitters’ and will always show. The rest of your staff who has a rate will show as ‘Matched Sitters’. Selecting a sitter will open the tile and show you their rate of pay.
If you need to change the rate of pay for whatever reason and would like to reference the visit price being charged to the client, you can click on the total for the visit to see a Price Breakdown. Changing the sitter or rate of pay will be logged in the Activity Log.
How to Approve an Appointment
You can approve an appointment one of two ways. Either by:
- Using the stacked dot icon on the landing page after all sitters have been assigned.
- Using the ‘Approve’ button, found on the Payment Page.
How to collect payment
From the Payment page, you can see and edit the service prices, add-on prices, and surcharge totals. Changes made will be reflected in the right hand sidebar.
If you add an appointment discount, you will see how much is being discounted from what service on the left hand side, under the Appointment Discount column. If the Client has a credit in their account balance, that credit will be automatically consumed when the appointment is charged.
If your client has more than the appointment total in credit, the account balance field will only show the applicable amount.
Once you are ready to charge, select a payment option from the Client’s entered cards, if you take them and click ‘Process Payment’. Confirm the action and the client’s card will be charged whatever remains after the credit is consumed. The payment status will change to reflect the total charged and consumed, if any.
If you have the preference set to allow the system to send out a receipt of charge to the client when a card is charged, an email will be sent to them detailing the charge and show the credit balance used at the bottom.
Mark as Paid
If a client has an account balance on file, the system will ask if you would like that credit to be consumed upon marking as paid or not. You may note the Grand Total changing to reflect your selection before you hit yes.
Once you make your selection and confirm, the appointment details on the right side will update to reflect the choice and total amount that has been marked as paid.
When you look at the appointment on your landing page again, you will see all your actions reflected in the Summary.
How to send out and view confirmation email record
When you click on the Email tile, you will see your options for sending.
Select who you would like to send your confirmation email to. Selections are shown by the gold/yellow. You can also mark emails as sent if you would like to ‘finish’ this task without actually sending out mail to your client or sitter.
Your appointment is now managed and ready for Sitter’s to complete visits!
How to merge an appointment
You can merge appointments – this is useful if you want to charge a recurring appointment Client once for multiple appointments! Unapproved, uncharged appointments are the only appointments viable for merging. To merge an appointment, click on the three stacked dot icon on any appointment to see your options.
When you click Merge, you’ll be taken to a page where you can select which appointments you would like to merge with.
Select which appointments you would like to merge and click ‘Merge Selected’. You will be prompted to give the appointment a new name.
Merge Actions cannot be undone. Please be sure you want to merge these appointments before clicking ‘Merge’.
You will be redirected back to your landing page once the appointment is created with the new name, so that you can go through the sitter assignment process!