This guide will explain what a Client will see and can do in the Power Pet Sitter software. Existing clients will login using the businesses unique URL and newly registering ones will use the Register link found on the businesses login page. You can download a copy of this manual below.
Registering a new Client Account
After clicking ‘Register now’, you will be prompted to select if you are a Sitter or a Client. Select Client.
This will lead to a request for your email address, where a verification email will be sent. Once you click the link provided to confirm your email address, you will be asked to put in basic information (First name, Last Name, Phone Number and type, as well as time zone) and set your personal secure password. Once you have agreed to the set business policy, if that is marked as required in that business, you will be prompted to login with the information you just set up.
Setting up your profile
Once logged in, you will need to go and finish filling out your profile. Click the icon next to your name, shown in the upper right hand corner.
Clicking this takes you to your personal Profile. Please set fully set up your profile before scheduling.
This page holds basic things, such as:
- First and Last Name
- Email address (this is also your username)
- Phone Number
- Street Address
- Time zone
- Account Balance (Read only)
- If you’ve agreed to the business policy for the business.
Residence Access Codes
This page allows you to enter any alarm or gate codes, indicate hide-a-keys kept on the property, or describe FOB use directions. To add a new access code, click on ‘Add a New Access Code’.
Once you click ‘create’, it is added to your access codes and the business is sent an email alerting them to your new code so they can be aware. These Access Codes can be updated or deleted at any time as needed.
This page allows you to answer a few simple questions.
- Parking Location – Where or how would you like your sitters to park when they come to do a visit?
- Waste Disposal – Where should the sitter dispose of waste such as litter waste, food cans, used poop baggies, ect.
- Pet Food Location – Where do you keep your animal’s foodstuff?
In Case of Emergency
This page allows you to indicate if you agree to a few emergency permissions for Sitters to take if something should happen, as well as list your Emergency Contacts and their information, including phone contact information.
These are set by a business so that they can have the best information about and around servicing you and your furry or scaly or feathery companions. Please answer any questions that you see here to allow for the best service.
Update Username and Password
Update your username, which is also your email address, and your password here. If you update your email address, a new verification email will be sent to that new address and will need to be verified before the change is saved in the system.
Setting up your Pets
Clicking on ‘Pets’ in the menu list will take you to your Pets page. If no pets are entered, you’ll see text indicating as much and inviting you to create one via the ‘Add a New Pet’ button.
You can upload a picture of your animal, the only required entries are:
- Pet Type
Once you save and the profile is created, you can then edit it to add more information by clicking the pencil icon provided on the right hand side.
If the business has any Pet specific questions, they will show underneath that tile. Once you have added an answer, it will show as well.
If the business is collecting payment through Power Pet Sitter, you will see a ‘Payment’ option in your menu. You can add as many payment instances as you’d like, but once entered, you will only be able to edit the address connected with each one. If the card number was put in incorrectly, you will need to delete the payment instance and recreate it with the correct information.
Power Pet Sitter takes Credit Card security very seriously, and all credit card information is masked and encrypted to the highest standards of current PCI compliance rules and regulations. Credit Card information is not stored on the PPS database, instead being held by Authorize.net. PPS uses a token, connected to that card information, to engage the charging process through Authorize.net.
You can find an easy to follow guide on how to Schedule an appointment here.
Once you’ve schedule an appointment, you will see it on your Landing page. You can see a Summary of the whole appointment by clicking on the plus sign next to ‘View Summary’, including dates, sitter assigned, price charged, and if payment has been collected.
Under the stacked dot icon, you have a few options.
If your appointment has started, the Edit option will simply let you see your cart for that appointment, and not allow any action to be taken.
This page also allows Clients to cancel an uncompleted individual visit, under the stack dot icon, as long as they are not doing so inside the businesses set scheduling restrictions.
This screen shows:
Service name, date and time block scheduled in
Any add ons and the pet receiving the services if selected
Sitter who is assigned
Price of individual visit
Timeline of appointment from creation to completion
Chat (If enabled)
Rate and Review – details below
If it is too late to cancel, a message stating so will show. How soon or late you can cancel is up to the business and their scheduling restrictions.
A view of the View Details page:
This is the chat icon, as you will normally see it.
This chat icon indicates that there is an unread message attached to this visit
If enabled, you will see a Chat icon next to your visits. You will also see a Notification Bell. If the business you’re working with does not allow or use our Chat feature, you can disregard it. If the business you’re working with does, you will be able to track your chat conversations and see your notifications easily.
Clicking on this notification will take you to the details of the appropriate appointment. Locate the Unread chat icon and tap it to see your message and reply. Timestamps will show in the recipients time zone, as set in your profile.
You will only be allowed to chat on current or past visits, up to 30 days. Notifications will be delivered to your device if your browser allows and you should be prompted on first login to allow the site to send you those notifications.