Power Pet Sitter does have a mobile application, for both Android and Apple. The most current version is 2.1.2. This will be the guide for both Sitters and Administrators for using and managing the application. You can find the downloadable PDF here.
Regardless of Sitter or Admin status, you will log in with the same username and password combination that you do for the software online. Please remember that the system is case-sensitive. The application will save the last successfully logged in Username.
Upon hitting ‘Login’, you will see your uncompleted appointments by order of their time blocks, earliest to latest. Any appointment with a red exclamation icon is an Unapproved appointment and cannot be marked as complete.
- This Icon means the appointment is not approved. Unapproved appointments cannot be completed, but you will be able to see the appointment information
- This icon next to any timeblock means that the visit has a specific ‘Visit Time’ set. You can view it by tapping into the appointment details.
RED & GREEN color background – Just like in our Desktop software, you will see the FIRST visit of an appointment in GREEN, and the LAST visit of an appointment in RED. Add-ons will reflect the colors if they’re attached to the Primary first/last visit.
- This icon is only seen inside the Appointment details. It signifies that there is a custom question attached to the service, the pet, or the client.
If the business you’re working for has our ‘Check In’ feature enabled, you will see these additional icons.
– This icon represents a visit that is eligible to be checked in. Only Primary Services are available to be checked in – Add-on visits will never show this option, as they are connected to the primary service. You may only check in one visit at a time.
– This icon represents a primary service that has been checked in for your profile. It will come with a by the minute elapsed time clock.
– This icon will only be visible to those who have Admin/Manager permissions, and represents an actively checked in visit that is not your own. You will also see the elapsed time is, to the minute.
Visits that are Checked In will always show at the top of your screen with an IN PROGRESS status, regardless of what you adjust in the filter so you don’t ‘lose’ that visit. You can Undo a Check in at any time by tapping the icon. This will bring up an ‘Are You sure’ prompt as seen below.
You can adjust what you see by using the Filter. This example screenshot is of the Admin’s filter. Sitters will see only their names in the ‘All Sitters’ field.
Date range: Select the date range that you would like to see. The application will provide a pop-up calendar for your ease.
All Clients: If you’re an admin, you already have the rights to search all of your clients. If you’re a sitter, only the clients that you are marked as Primary or Secondary will show up on this list.
Status: You can choose to see All appointments, Completed appointments or Pending appointments. The application will always default to Pending, unless this is altered. Visits that are checked in will populate under Pending as In-Progress.
The only way to access and manage a Client’s or Pet’s information is through tapping an instance of an appointment. This will bring you to the appointment details. Primary Phone number and Client address are linked, meaning you can bring up your phone’s Phone app to call a Client, as well as tapping the address to pull up a Maps program.
You have four paths of action.
- Manage or Add a Pet.
- Manage Client Information.
- View the custom questions associated with the Service, the Pet or the Client.
- Mark the appointment as complete. This will mark this visit and any add-on services attached to this visit as ‘Complete’ and attach a GPS marker. If you’re checked in, marking a visit as complete serves as your Check Out time. This will automatically return you to the previous screen.
Managing Pet information:
To edit or view a pet, tap the pet’s name that appears under the Pet header. If the Pet has a picture, this will load. Every field that populates can be edited. The information that is shown is pulled directly from the software and will be current.
- Pet Picture (You can take a picture with your phone or from your phone’s gallery and crop it to size before uploading)
- Pet Type
- Pet Notes
- Litter Box
- Leash Location
- Carrier Location
- Food location
- Aggressive & Add’l Aggressive Details
- Chip information
- Primary and Emergency Vets
To add a pet, simply tap ‘Add Pet’. This will create a NEW pet profile for the Client.
Managing Client information:
To manage or update a Client’s information, tap ‘Edit Client Info’. This will bring up the basic editable information.
- Phone numbers (Work, Home, Mobile & Other)
- Emergency Numbers
- Alarm information (Company, Phone, Location, Password, Arm and Disarm codes)
- Gate Code
These lists do not change for Sitters or Admin. Any other information that needs to be updated must be done through the website portal. Admin and the sitters WILL receive e-mail notification when a Client or a Client’s Pet information has changed.
Viewing and Editing Custom Questions:
Custom questions are set by the business owner and can be one of three types. Service questions (related to the service), Pet questions (related to the pet), or Client questions (related to the Client). Custom Questions are indicated by this icon:
All questions will display as shown in this example:
To edit a question’s answer, simply tap the question. That will open up the ability to choose a different multiple choice answer, or to change the recorded free text, as determined by the set answers in the Business Settings.
The edit screen will display like this:
Checking in and Marking Visits off as Complete:
If the business you’re working for requires you to check in, you do so by tapping the white icon on the Appointment List. You will ‘Check Out’ by marking the visit as complete.
You can mark of a single visit by opening the Visit Details and hitting ‘Mark as Complete’. This will mark any add-on that is attached to that visit off as ‘Complete’ as well. You do not have to be checked into a visit to mark it as complete. If you want to mark more than one visit as complete at a time, select ‘Visits’ in the upper right-hand corner of the home screen of the App.
Admin will be able to see and mark of visits for a single sitter, or their whole staff list, via the Filter.
This will open a new screen that shows you every unapproved appointment that is currently showing in the filter. If your filter is set for the current date, that list will only show you the current date pending appointments. To see a broader range, adjust your filter, hit refresh and load the list again.
Select the visits you want to mark as complete and hit the Mark Complete button. You’re all done! All visits selected will be marked as complete, along with a date, time and GPS stamp that can be seen by Admin.
Please note that no future appointments will automatically show up, and you will be unable to mark future or unapproved appointments as complete.
A: By accessing the app and the visit to confirm, by using ‘Completed Visits Report’ or the ‘Short Visit Report’ if you believe your sitter shorted the time spent.
A: Your sitter will see the incomplete visit assigned to them, but will not be able to select that Client’s name from the filter menu.
A: No. They will be able to see that the appointment status had changed to Complete once all the visits are marked off, via their Review my Appts tab, but not individual visits or the GPS information attached to them.
A: Yes, technically though we would suggest using the website portal for a cleaner, more specific view of anything more than the current day.
A: No. Currently, this is only for the sitters and administrators, but PPS does have plans to expand this app and its functionality.
A: Yes! PPS will take a GPS snapshot and translate it into the closest address to those coordinates. This information is shown in the Completed visits and Short Visit reports. Phones must have their location services turned on for the GPS function to work.
A: This is an option! You can select, in your Business Settings, if you want to be notified that a visit has not been marked off as complete OR if a visit has not been checked in, depending on what you ask of your sitters on a day to day basis. You also have the option to enable a notification for ‘Short Visits’ – visits that’s elapsed time does not meet the Minimum Service Time, set per service.
A: That visit is an add-on, which must show, but cannot be checked into. Only Primary services can be checked in.